“Strength Of My Demise”

 "Strength of My Demise"

My demise was of the flesh that drove my spirit not the spirit that rode my flesh

The traffic lane to home was a rocky one at best

My rearview captured scenes of time and life I passed behind

While moving at a pace so as not to miss the signs

Weary yes but understand the need to make it home

Though had to slow the route’s within a reconstruction zone

Vehicles vary size and shapes, color and expense

Most speeding by, some idle few, the wait can be immense

The rush to make it there hinged on my completed work

Though peers could see my actions proved my body is a church

A smile appeared when realized retiring for good

The pension I’ll receive in life was firmly understood

Gone are days of pain and sorrow, envy, greed and lust

Replaced by those of love and passion, loyalty and trust

I’ve made it home the view alone should open tinted eyes

Only then you’ll realize “The Strength of My Demise”

#blm #photos #protests #poetry #art

Published by Falandis

I've been passionate about reading/writing since an adolescent age which continues to this day. Love playing and talking sports of any kind. Vegetarian since age 21.Thoughtful and meaningful conversations concerning life itself is deeply warranted

One thought on ““Strength Of My Demise”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.