Words I Never Spoke 

My mind has filtered countless thoughts my heart could never speak

Actions placed on display my brain could never think

The path I took is rich in loss where failure is the King

Where hope and love pursuit thereof would die within my dreams

To just survive primary trait of those apart from life

To value that which can be made is not a sacrifice

Pray to God for answers that I feel are owed to me

The blur response was “where you are is where you chose to be”

A humble heart shall ease the pain of hurt that lies within

Reflected in the glass will always show that of a friend

Although my present deeds reveal the best is yet to come

An urgent sense since slightly tense I’m not forever young

My purpose is to give to life what life has gave to me

Death, loss and misery not all it was to be

Better now than was before progress a silent oath

Yearn to live and live within the “Words I Never Spoke”

#blm #photos #protests #poetry #art

Published by Falandis

I've been passionate about reading/writing since an adolescent age which continues to this day. Love playing and talking sports of any kind. Vegetarian since age 21.Thoughtful and meaningful conversations concerning life itself is deeply warranted

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.